What’s Next?

Did they pass a budget yet? Did our leaders come together and work for the better of our country? Today I cancelled another trip to help others better themselves because of reasons beyond my control. It’s what I do. I help people be the best they can for their future. Yet, its difficult if I don’t even know if I’ll have a job tomorrow. And this week proved that like no other.

I thought I wanted to write about my my journey to becoming an Ironman, however my life and feelings play a huge part in that journey. See this whole budget thing affects me a lot. I thought for sure that if I took the time and bettered myself before I got out of the military I would never have to worry about where my next paycheck would come from. I earned my education, my experience and my dedication to be successful. I earned the right to be the boss and make the calls. And that’s exactly what I got and what I do. But there has to be more then wondering if I can go to work tomorrow.

I can’t help people through email, or phone. I have to be able to look them in the face and tell them they can get an education. They can better themselves! Without that, it’s just words. No action. Today’s society needs that action to back up words. They need to know they are valued and have support from those around them. Is all this present if everyone is worried what tomorrow will bring? Not really.

Is this the budget stuff talking, or is it my feelings. Both! I wear my heart everywhere, and everyday. I overthink everything because I want life to be ideal, and how I imagine it. What a false hope, right? Maybe. It doesn’t have to be. This week I’m letting go. I’m letting the thinking go. Everything stays on the surface. I’m tired of disappointment. I need a change, and maybe today has brought that slim hope of one soon. It’s not going to happen right away. I’ll slip up. I’ll make people mad. But I’ll live. I’ll move on. One thing is for certain. I’ll never stop helping people. Caring for people. Giving them everything I can.

Right now nothing is promised. Not tomorrow, next week or next year. Don’t push off those that give you 100%. Someday you may need them and they are gone. Give everyone an opportunity. Care more regardless of situations. Be the difference between a good day and a bad one. Make time. Give back. Be humble and kind. Wear their shoes for a day. See through their eyes. Don’t be that person that holds 800,000 people in their hands because someone didn’t stand up. Be the change you wish to see in others! Because that is exactly who I am!

#bemorehuman #drivenbypassion #iwillwin

Author: drrunneryoggini

Dr of Education, Runner enthusiast, Yoga Explorer, Mom of boys trying to be the best version of myself. #drivenbypassion

One thought on “What’s Next?”

Leave a comment